FPGA 20 Nomination Literature
Promoting FPGAs and Reconfigurable Computing
- About
- Submit Story
- Discussions
- Topics

- Preferences
- Older Stuff
- Past Polls
- Journals
- Messages

ACM SIGDA Technical Committee on FPGAs and Reconfigurable Computing

Call for participation: FCCM 2017
posted by Andre on Thursday March 09, @05:10AM
from the back-in-Napa-for-25th-anniversary dept.
News Jason D. Bakos writes:
Call for Participation: FCCM 2017

25th International IEEE Symposium on Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines
April 30-May 2, 2017
Napa, CA USA

Registration link:

The IEEE Symposium on Field Programmable Custom Computing Machines (FCCM) is the original and premier forum for presenting and discussing new research related to computing that exploits the unique features and capabilities of FPGAs and other reconfigurable hardware. For 25 years, FCCM has been the place to present papers on architectures, tools, and programming models for field programmable custom computing machines and applications that use such systems.

Notable Events:

Maxeler Design Competition

Prize: $1000 + Maxeler Galava card
Register by March 24
Submit by April 7

Sunday (April 30) workshops

(1) "Cloud-Based FPGA Development, Deployment, and Use-Cases for Amazon F1 Instances"
Hosted by David Pelleren of Amazon and will include a panel of Amazon FPGA architects and developers.

(2) "25th FCCM Retrospective Session -- How did we get here? ...and what does that tell us about where we're going next?"
Hosted by André DeHon with a panel-based retrospective discussion of our discipline from some of the original FCCM contributors: Mark Shand, Maya Gokhale, John Wawrzynek, and Stan Williams.

Post-Conference Training Sessions

(1) May 3 and 4: Xilinx PYNQ Development (Parimal Patel of Xilinx)
(2) May 3: Embedded Linux and OpenCL SDK for Intel SoC FPGA Devices (Blair Fort of Intel)

Organizing Committee:
General Chair: Jason D. Bakos, University of South Carolina
Program Chair: Ron Sass, UNC-Charlotte
Finance Chair: Ken Eguro, Microsoft Research
Publications Chair: Greg Stitt, University of Florida
Sponsorships Chair: Jan Gray, Gray Research, LLC
Publicity Chair: Kyle Rupnow, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Advanced Digital Sciences Center
Exhibitions and Demo Night: Nachiket Kapre, University of Waterloo

FPGA 2017 Best Paper | FCCM 2017 Best Papers  >


ACM-TC-FPGA Portal Login


[ Create a new account ]

Related Links
  • Intel
  • Linux
  • Jason D. Bakos
  • 2017
  • https://designcompetition.maxe
  • mpetition_rules.pdf
  • More on News
  • Also by Andre
  • Call for participation: FCCM 2017 | Login/Create an Account | Top | Search Discussion
    The Fine Print: The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.

    Fortune's Fictitious Country Song Title of the Week: "How Can I Miss You if You Won't Go Away?"

    [ home | contribute story | older articles | past polls | preferences ]